Unfurling

I managed a wee excursion on the no 35 bus - not to the US Consulate as intended though as I am still a trifle paranoid about getting my arm jostled or bumped into. Went up the Canongate to meet the lovely Shandonner and some of his students for a spot of lunch. I showed them my x-rays and we discussed the Navier-Stokes equation - top entertainment! Left poor D at home moiling over tables and spreadsheets.

When visiting the far room I noticed that the blaeberry we bought on a whim is optimistically unfurling its buds due to being in a warm flat - there isn't much hope of us getting it up to the allotment for a while now, so it'll just have to wait its turn. Gosh, that was less than two weeks ago - a lot seems to have happened since then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.