Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

No more travelling, thankyou

My visitor has coped admirably over the last few days, being unexpectedly transported to my parents for the festivities. At least it meant she was in a snugglywarm house with extra people who were prepared to give her attention, rather than stuck on her own back at mine with a large bowl of water and pile of dry food. She soon made my parent's house her own too...

Anyway, back to her temporary base once more and I think, recognising me as the "constant" in the current equation, she pretty much refused to move from my knee all afternoon. I was quite prepared to put in some soothing cuddle time as I got engrossed in a good book and we both enjoyed a snooze.


Mandu provided me with some perfect blippage on an otherwise grey day. No idea how I managed to catch the green of her eyes without getting the flash completely reflecting off them, but I love the effect against all her black fluffiness :-)

Hope everyone is enjoying their festivities, it's so lovely having the priviledge of seeing into everyone's worlds ... thankyou blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.