gennepher

By gennepher

But the sheep...

...that is born on the Sabbath Day is bonnie and blithe and good and gay.

This endeth my 7 days of painting sheep!

I shall return to sheep at some point.

But a new challenge for tomorrow, but what? I am thinking of doing the misty, foggy scene I saw the other morning. I can recall it...but...only if I could plug in a usb into a socket into my head I could download the picture I can see I want to paint. Now to try and translate the silver sun in the steel grey sky to acrylics on to paper is going to be a totally different matter. I won't be able to do it justice, at least not on first try...but try tomorrow.

Maybe that will be my grey phase in painting??? Or will I think of something different tomorrow?

Anyhow, thanks for following my 7 days of sheep, and all your comments. Thank you

This is part of my self-imposed challenge of a painting or a drawing (or some artwork) each and every day of 2017...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.