heartstART

By heartstART

Family

Felt like a real Sunday with the family. Late lunch of south Indian dosa and sambar followed by a nap. Indu keeps saying she has a small repertoire; I think she is a great cook and has a global range.

Nick, Indu and I, along with Bruce went for a walk around the lake at twilight. A swarm of hundreds and hundreds of bats flew across the sky just metres above our heads. The air here smells incredibly clean and fresh. I find myself inhaling deeply, filling my lungs often.

Whenever we are out on walks, we end up thinking, speaking of how much our parents would love the natural beauty of Canberra, even if culturally it's still in many ways a desert. It hasn't changed enough since they left 35 years ago to entice them back. They prefer to get the soul food they need though that means no green spaces and paying the high price for living in Delhi by managing constant chaos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.