'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

A tranquil end...

... to an exhilarating day spent kayaking from Wembury beach.  Definitely out of my comfort zone at times - especially without being able to rely on a skeg but absolutely in my element and loving every minute of it. (I think my grin in today's extra photo says it all!

Three beautiful things:

That happy 'tiredness and glow' that comes from being out in the fresh air all day.  Will sleep well tonight.

Spotting a small flock of Razorbill fly past - very lucky as these tend to live out to sea and start returning to breed from March onwards.

A really chilled weekend - where there was no other agenda apart from my own.

One thing to be grateful for:

Being introduced to the world of kayaking.  Just so lucky to see and do all that I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.