See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Reed Bunting

A very welcome infrequent visitor to the garden :-)

We decided not to go out for a walk in the morning because it looked freezing out there, so we had an early lunch and went this afternoon. Hubby suggested a new route over the fields to the woods that I'd never heard of and was a little reluctant as it sounded a long way......as usual I ended up agreeing to give it a go ( well, he's usually right and I trust his judgment).
I should have listened to my instincts and said no as we ended up getting lost and walking miles ( I've no idea how many but far too many for my limited abilities) across muddy fields ..........we were out so long it was starting to get dark as I staggered the last half mile. I was completely cream crackered this evening and I'm pretty sure I will pay the price tomorrow but I have to say I did enjoy the walk for the most part.........if only I could have happened upon a ' star trek' style transporter half way round to ' beam me up' and get me home I would have been ok :-/
Hubby was suitably apologetic and offered to make the evening meal but in the interests of having something edible I declined (he could burn a boiled egg) :-))

Now I'm really tired and ready for a good nights sleep, so I will catch up with you all tomorrow :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.