A better sunset

Took this one from the verandah.

The weekend felt kind of busy. I managed to list quite a lot of old clothes on eBay that either don't fit me or don't suit me. I have given a few practical clothes to charity- some jeans and jumpers (I say that meaning they are bagged up and in the porch). I need to take them into Age Concern this week, they scan my donator card and then every so often they tell me how much money my things have raised for the charity. 

MrH came back briefly, he's been in Ireland since the 3rd Jan and will be catching the ferry back later this evening. Its been much colder out than it looks and I'm wearing my chunky hand-knitted socks around the house.

Today I helped make a big roast chicken lunch and I made some cranberry sauce from raw ingredients I had left from Christmas. It was ok but a bit too sugary (and I used much less sugar that the recipe suggested), I think it's something I need to revisit as I reckon home made could be much better than shop bought!

Whiling away some time on the computer I was looking at tickets for summer concerts at Westonbirt, it's difficult to tell what life will look like come summer but I don't want to miss out. Elbow are playing but the tickets are horrendously expensive (£46!!!!). Rick Astely is on too but candidates prepared to see him with me are likely to be very very thin on the ground, I guess I could go and see him on my own but then the queues leaving the place can be pretty awful so I tend to leave 2 or 3 songs before then end and no doubt Rick would save the best stuff till last *real world problems* eh??? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.