Sevan

By Sevan

Lucky!

We went to see Canberra Raiders vs. Canterbury Bulldogs in the evening. The score was 34 - 6 to Canberra, with a quote from the Herald Sun: "The only thing that dropped faster than Canterbury's cohesion was the temperature." Yeah, it was cold, and I wasn't sacrificing my fingers for a nicer photo.

What I was happy to sacrifice, however, was any sense of pride and dignity I once had: Chris bought us all $5 bet slips. Mine was that some player on Canberra's team would be the last to score a try, which he did in the last 15 minutes... It's funny how rapidly my allegiance changed. I felt out of place standing up and screaming for Canterbury at crucial moments. It was well worth it for the $55 I won.

I later ended a game pool with 2 consecutive chip shots. As the title says...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.