TheSwede

By TheSwede

Painstaking

I finally picked up the cardigan again that I have knitted but which is missing a zip... I started pinning it on the other day but I was not happy so I put it down - again. I was determined to make progress today though.

First I tried to sew it on with the machine but it was tricky and came out horribly, flat and machine made and just simply wrong. Next attempt was to pick my way through the stitches of the yarn with little stitches by hand. It took forever but the result was much better so I stuck with it. One side is now complete and I feel much happier about picking it up again and starting the other side.

Other than that we took it easy this morning after a late night and I went to riding while TrackerTim played with his camera by Teddington Lock. I stuck around a bit and fussed with Connor as I didn't have to rush off which was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.