The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Kris does Christmas

It started off well with Ru in attendance. Santa had come and we opened our pressies. Kriss loved her rug from her "big sister" (Evi) and Gav.

Stage 2 was food prep and cooking ham and roasters, bread sauce, stuffing to transport to share with the Websters and family. Kris was welcomed too, but unfortunately the dog they were looking after didn't. Kris remained on lead and unfortunately curtailed enjoyment a bit for me, As I was driving due to Ally's problem with driving at present, then a very sober me drove us to visit Dad and return Mum to her flat. To say this did not go smoothly is enough.

Eventually I drove us home and straight into a large glass of Dalwhinnie.

Lovely to see everyone, but I won't say it ended well.

Thanks Ru and Ally for helping.

As aye

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.