Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Pick a lily

This is a backblip for Saturday as we were up late at Ali and Dee's fantastic 20th wedding anniversary party and then, late last night, when I tried to backblip, I couldn't make the site accept my photo.

No attempt to portray an insect for identification purposes, just an image of a beautiful white lily from our garden with a tiny attendant hoverfly (species unspecified). It rained most of the day in Stirling on Saturday, the only variable factor being the intensity! I took this photo in a rare spell when the rain was only spitting. I like the rain droplets on the flower and the fact that the tiny hoverfly, at great risk during heavy rain, was probably, like me, trying to make the most of the relatively drier moment. But if anyone DOES want to identify the hoverfly and let me know, I won't complain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.