My old school report still describes me accurately

Found an envelope with my old school reports inside, including this gem. I got As in every subject but two: Social Studies and Physical Education. In the former I got a B, and the comment "Works well but not to capacity". For the latter, all I got was a D - according to the notes on the back, this means "Evidence of ability but effort is lacking."

The overall remarks are still accurate today: "David continues to make excellent progress however I feel he could do better in some areas where perhaps he is not quite so interested." Too right, Miss Miller.

Of course, I wasn't the only person not giving my full effort. Look at the top of the school report - some genius manage to print it with only one L in College, forcing staff to hand write in a tiny second L!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.