My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday – Minimal

My car was in for its MOT this morning and I needed to have it there for 8 am. I decided that once dropped off I’d go for a coffee and wait for “Happy Feet” to open. These days I find real difficulty in trimming my toe nails and if I have them done at Happy Feet my feet get a massage to finish. Walking from the garage to the café I went past the local Mind building that started life in 1895 as a warehouse for Lilley & Skinner. The ground floor windows have been bricked up and plain plastered. On the first blank window space an external “ash tray” in black – this is my contribution to Mono Monday Minimal.
Car passed MOT but I had to replace its two back tyres - plenty of tread but they are the original tyres that were fitted in the factory 12 years ago!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.