Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Carron Shore

I've seen the Kelpies numerous times and from all sorts of angles (and have the numerous photos to prove it!) but never, until today, from the path that leads from Carronshore village along the north side of the River Carron.

Not sure why this hasn't featured in my itinerary before now, but amends have now been made. Had a spare hour or so, and I wasn't too far away, so popped over to Carronshore this afternoon and walked down the surprisingly good (and paved) path until I reached the point where The Kelpies can be seen from across the river. From this angle it almost seems that the two horses are nestling in to one another for comfort or support, or maybe just a bit of play. Or is that just my imagination getting the better of me?

It was a grey day and the river level was pretty low, but I managed to add a few pictures to my collection, while making a mental note to return when conditions were somewhat more pleasant (probably in mid-May!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.