Misty morning

Today's the day .......................... to catch the sunrise

There is a theory that people can be divided into those that usually rise early and are at their best in the morning - and those that burn the midnight oil, the night owls.  I am neither.

I mean, I can get up early if there's something that has to be done - but it wouldn't be my choice.  And while I'm usually not in bed until midnight, I wouldn't like it to be any later than that.  Will says I reach my peak at about 11.00am - and then it's all downhill after that.

The fact is that you will rarely see a sunrise blip on the pages of my journal - because I've probably missed it.  It's only at this time of year that there's a slim chance that my rising time will coincide with that of the sun. 

This is how it looked this morning ......................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.