Ein Bild pro Tag

By Swa

Smile please ...

Well, what to say. I love snakes. When i visited my village during this trip to India, I could click a few shots of this magnificent fella.
The person who stays right in front of our house in my village is a 'Sarp Mitra' meaning, snake friend. He works for this organisation which help people as well snakes. They free the humanised areas of snakes. If a snake is noticed in a local area he is called and then he catches the snake and captures it only to release it in the jungle later. He was very kind to let me take a few shots of the freshly captured, healthy, perfectly grown 6.5 feet Cobra. According to him, it had venom to kill around 40 people.
I would like to dedicate this blip to a person who has captured and studied over 3500 snakes for the last 15 years only to save the snakes and humans harming each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.