Millennium Stone

Not exactly the shot I wanted ... :o/
I was running slightly late, but with a bit of luck I thought I might just make it to L'Ancresse car park in time to grab my camera and run up the common in time to capture the sun as it dropped behind the Millennium Stone ... A quick glance out of the van window confirmed that it was going to tight, but if I rushed, then I might just make it ... 
... and so my mobile phone chose that bloody moment to ring ... :o|
---
I could have just let the phone carry on ringing, but it was a return call, I knew who the call was from and didn't want to ignore it ... So I answered the phone, briefly explained myself and told them that I'd call them back ... (the conversation took about 30 seconds) ... (I think I missed the sun by about 30 seconds) ... Pffffft ... :o\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.