The singing ringing tree

I was over in Burnley at the dentist so decided I would have a walk afterwards as I missed Zumba. I'd found out where the tree was and it looked not too far from Townley hall. I drove to Townley, I haven't been there for years and was amazed to see Unity College a massive high school. I walked through the gardens up to Tod Rd and decided I'd walk up the main road. It started to rain and couldn't see where I was going so I turned round and went back to the car having walked 3 miles. I drove up to the car park went wrong at first then found it second time. I was so pleased I'd turned round when walking when I did as I was no where near!!! It started to rain again but I could see the sun in the distance fleetingly. It was bitterly cold and my hands got really freezing, I'd left my gloves in the car. It started to rain again but I'd achieved my aim to find and photograph the ringing singing tree. It did make a sound and I will go back on a nice clear day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.