Peace?

Sorry but another from the boat the other morning, I have traveled to Belfast many times over the years even at the height of the troubles for work.

As we journeyed to that beautiful city at the weekend I wondered how it would have changed, the atmosphere... it was very relaxed and the people, as always very welcoming to their celtic cousins.  I have a lot of friends through the hockey in the city and many where at the arena and we talked and laughed before and after the game.  

I thought of the peace sign as I shot this frame and was gladdened that there were better times in Ulster however just a day after our visit the first terrorist shooting in 8 years occurred in Belfast and it made me feel sad, sad for the people, sad for the city, sad for my friends 

I hope this is an anomaly, a renegade, thankfully there had been an arrest and the policeman targeted stable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.