Shops in Holt

I popped into town Saturday to get a paper and took a quick snap of one of the shop windows........I'm getting seriously concerned that as well as moving east to Norfolk, I've also gone back in time!!! (OK, actually this is a shop selling nostalgic objects).

Today (Monday) I finalised my order for voile / blinds and curtain poles for the house and curtains for three rooms which had to be made to measure. The fitter did a final measure..........and broke a support for an existing net rod and nearly knocked the TV over twice! This afternoon I finalised the order for new front, back and patio doors - the salesman showed me how to remove each vertical blind by the patio door.........and broke one of the fittings!  I'm now sitting down at the shock of spending so much money in one day!!!  

TV update - no signal Friday after changing transmitter (watched over the internet on my Firestick) but since then it's been fine. No idea why the problem started or why it's currently stopped.

Apologies for being rubbish at commenting recenty - and many thanks for your comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.