Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Another season

It's been so cold this winter, but today when I went out looking for something to blip I saw these buds forming.  There are shoots sticking out of the ground for new plants, and the hope of spring is there.  We are leaving for three weeks tomorrow on Mauii where it will be warm and sunny, I hope.  When we return, the garden may already look very different, and that will be wonderful.  I will likely keep blipping while I'm away, but I hope you all stay well and happy and ready for what comes next.

“...I've learned, the hard way, that some poems don't rhyme, and some stories don't have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what's going to happen next.
Delicious Ambiguity.” 
― Gilda Radner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.