My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Arrival

When I arrived at the airport after my 12 hour flight, Courtney and her grandparents were waiting for me at arrivals.

We drove from the airport on the N2 to Somerset West, past my first glimpse of South Africa's vast township areas. I could also see the mountains, such as the Helderberg, that cover the Cape's winelands regions.

We dropped my stuff at Courtney's paternal grandparen's, Phil and Jean's, house and headed straight to the coast for a lunch at Harbour Island's Ocean Basket. I was looking forward to this meal for a long time and I wasn't dissapointed. A huge platter of sea food; calamari, kingklip, prawns and mussels, for about £10. Amazing!

After this we headed across to Gorden's Bay for a look at the marina, where the photo was taken, and then up to a nice view point across the whole of False Bay.

As you can see, the weather wasn't too great and it was a little cold, but I was just happy to be there and I soon learnt that the Cape Town area is fairly regularly covered in a blanket of cloud.

Uploaded 27/08/2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.