dreaming

By dreaming

Artist at work

I had lunch today with my sister Endless Weekend, our last get-together before she and Doug leave tomorrow for three weeks in Hawaii.  It being a dry and sunny day, if cold, we went out into her yard to find blips.  I took a number of shots of her now dead hydrangea, but this shot was my favorite: EW intently taking the lovely photograph that is her blip for today.

Tomorrow is my ASL class and I'm feeling quite anxious.  I'm finding it really difficult to learn the signs and letters, so I don't know how it will go in class.  At least the weather is supposed to be decent - no more drives in the downpour in the dark.  I am not someone who likes to go out after dark in any weather, so taking this class is really pushing myself.  I hope I'll feel more confident as time goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.