solaev21

By solaev21

Different shades

Another intentional camera movement image. They are fun to do.

Two of my friends visited me in my studio today and we had coffee afterwards. I am nearly organised - just waiting for the wool and dye delivery...

Otherwise, a very sad day. It is nearly half a year since Richard died, and I know now why it is called the six-month low. As Kate Boydell said: "Six months is the time when people will start to leave you to get on with it, because they think that you must be over the worst. But six months is precisely the time when you need them most. It is the moment when the understanding that you are really alone finally hits home - big style". I don't think my friends who have been supporting us over the last months will suddenly leave, but I have the feeling the shock starts to wear off and my mind slowly understands. You grieve for the love you had - it is a long journey and will never end. And it is now part of me and who I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.