Through the mist

I have a bit of a reputation for staying calm under pressure. I can take quite a lot of ‘Could you just’s and ‘Ah, while you’re here’s in my stride. I make notes of what’s wanted of me on whatever I happen to be carrying and look at them later, usually when everyone else has gone. But today I was stretched one micron too thin and when the person who’d been commiserating at my near-combustion then asked me a question, I had to leave. 50 metres out of the office, coatless and gloveless, I realised that I’d left my mobile on my desk. That was the phone that the IT support people were going to ring to help us get the internet, filing systems and phones working again.
 
So back into the madness I went.


Here's a song, aspirational or ironic, depending on your mood.

Black and white in colour 123



PS - this is blip 1848. Greetings, lefty historians!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.