Don't believe what you read

Today I should be awarded a red balloon.

However, my first blip was 4 years ago tomorrow!

I started blipping on my 39th birthday, but I had registered earlier.

I then added an early photo taken, not realising that this also counted - so moving my blipday back by a day (Grrrrr!).

Then someone moved the goalposts and blips I'd backblipped before my join date (hope you are with me so far), also counted - moving my blipday again.

So I then spent a good few weeks sourcing suitably good and dateable backblips to get my blipday back to my birthday.

Hoorah.

But guess what. Some great fool decided that the earth's rotation around the sun was not exactly 365 days and they had to squeeze an extra day in every 4 years (but not if that year was a millennium year!).

So despite my previous attempts today is now my blipday.

I suppose I could delete one of the backblips, or add another 364!

Anyway I digress.

Thank you for all the comments from those who follow me, and my sincere apologies for the lack of comments recently.

I've never made a secret that I suffer with depression and despite my love of photography, sometimes I just do not want to turn the computer or phone on and browse (although I have somehow managed to blip every day for the last (quick bit of maths, 365 + 365 + 365 + 365) 1,460 days (I think!).

Hopefully I will get back to browsing and commenting, and actually spending a bit more time thinking about the words and the pictures.

I love blip. It's been a great platform for me to rediscover doing something I like, and hopefully I'll improve as the days get warmer, longer and brighter.


So what you find is a hastily taken selfie of me - SMILING! Yeah, I know it doesn't happen very often.

It's been about 6 weeks since I had the operation to remove the cyst in my  neck, but I'd still rather not shave over the scar yet. I think I'm actually getting used to the beard! Although it would be good if it wasn't so white.
I also could do with a haircut.

But for now, I'm looking in need of a good tidy up!

As for today, got up, prepped a Penang Chicken curry and popped it in the slow cooker - then left for work by about 7.
Busy day at work (resulting in almost 10,000 steps on the fitbit - with it buzzing me at least twice when I hadn't moved enough in that hour), then back to find a delicious curry in the slow cooker :)

Whilst waiting for the rice to cook managed to make some rice crispy cakes (buns), and cook some banana and maple syrup loafs (see extra).
I was also making some white chocolate rice crispy cakes, but when I added a small amount of blueberry jam to the melted chocolate it all went horribly wrong.
Hopefully someone has read this far and can tell me why that was? It just went lumpy / solid.
Was it the cold? The acidity of the jam? Or something else!

Anyway, the cakes are to take into work tomorrow - which will hopefully start with a bacon and egg sandwich, then off to work - hopefully with a lunch of chips and curry sauce - and then home via TGI Fridays for a birthday tea!

Thanks for being there and following me.

If you've not already, then please have a look at my Facebook page which has some blips on there, but a more refined set of photo's.

I'd love to think I could reduce my day to day work hours, and actually make some money from doing something I love.

One day!

Blip # 1,825

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.