A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

And relax

In bed now, after finishing off the marking of 27 exam papers.

I am trying to decide whether to complain to a haulage company about one of their wagon drivers who was harassing me on the way home. Driving too close, flashing at me whilst I was in lane 1, doing the requisite speed through roadworks. He overtook me at one point so I got the company name and his bloody registration. Chuckled as he then got stuck in lane 2. Then he caught up and did the same thing again, first to me, then another driver who got in between us. If I wasn't such a bolshie sod, I might have felt intimidated. Drivers like that give other lorry drivers a bad reputation.

Taken cold medication to keep it at bay. The joys of working with hundreds of germ carrying adolescents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.