A Flyer Feasting on Flounder

I'm always amazed at ospreys and their fishing prowess, but I've NEVER seen one show up with a flounder. It is a BIG fish.

I was watching another osprey eating a trout, when this one showed up. I tried several different angles, with this one being almost directly underneath. Soooo fun to watch.

I had quite a few good subjects this morning. There were 6 different buzzards bothering the 2 eating ospreys, and at the next place...I got quite a few silhouetted shorebirds.

It was a gorgeous day today. 74F and sunny, and the wind finally died down some. It is supposed to turn cold...right when my daughter arrives on Friday.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157677506458402 Take a look at my Flickr page if you have a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.