Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

The Roseleaf

Today we were dotting about town. Into all of Princes Streets big stores looking for a bargain - we were sorely disappointed, but we are looking at getting a Nespresso machine for ourselves. They were not on sale today and with the thronging crowd around the machine wanting to taste it's free delights we decided to come back on another day to take a better look at their goodness.
We dotted down Leith Walk to get to Ocean Terminal and found their sale stuff to be as disappointing (Debenhams especially). Leaving with only 1 real item, and that wasn't a bargain.

We also passed the Leith Walk Woolies who's last day it was - it was a sad sight to see. Tomorrow we might dot into the Stockbridge one as that's open till the 29th, just to say goodbye :-(

Anyways we were for some afternoon refreshment @ The Roseleaf. The food there was absolutely fantastic. Hot and plentiful and reasonably priced too! My only disappointment being that my pint of Coke was 3/4 pint ice, 1/4 pint coke.

Anyways with our bill they left us some of their Moo Cards. These are the best invention ever and I feel have a better finsh to them than most business card - I wish my boss would get us moo cards for our business cards, but that ain't never gonna happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.