Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

ID Pica?!

A nurse from mum's nursing home told me her ID card is overdue and she needs a new one, as since 2005 we all from the age of 14 up till 100+5 or 10 or... must have an ID card to show for when thus asked. And in mum's case the nursing home must have a copy of hers and then I decided to make her portrait picture on instant for that reason.

This is one of the 3 I made, but I should have been more creative as it is that both ears must be clearly seen... so she needs to comb all hairs behind her ears (and me next time too) and I need to turn her haid a little more so that both ears are clearly visible. Probably her glasses are not accepted... but that depends upon the city council, where I must turn to + preferably the backdrop must be white... best is a white sheet without any folds from ironing... OMG those are quite some demands. In the weekend I will try to get new and better ID pictures from mum and will let the council's clerk choose what is correct for them before I ask the photoshop to print them; what a saga this is, to get and deliver just an ID portrait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.