Burns Night

I've ummed and arrrd whether or not to blip this given the last blip central post about copyright. But it's Burns Night and this is one of my favourite pieces of art work we have on the walls here at home.

Actually it is on the floor in this shot as its wall location has too much light and reflections.

And it is just a picture of a picture in my house taken by my camera so I think I'm safe.



However, just in case - credit given to British Railways as was, who produced these posters and in particular Terence Cuneo who I believe did this one of the 60031 Golden Plover crossing the Forth Bridge.

Happy Burns Night Scotland. And in my house where the man of the house hails from Edinburgh, we've got sausages for dinner, not haggis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.