Who do you think you are?

Today is Lucie's first birthday and we have come up to Lancaster to see her.  Jane has blipped her and my extra shows Lucie, Ali & Scott.

However,  we also made an interesting visit on the way.   I knew that my Grandfather had been a vicar near Garstang although I never met him.   

We tracked him down to the church at Barnacre which we visited today.  It was fascinating to visit this church where he was vicar between 1930 and his death in 1943.  We met the current owner of the vicarage where my mother spent her teenage years.  We also found that my Grandmother (whom I did know) was also buried in the churchyard.

We also gleaned a lot more interesting information and will definitely come back.  Unfortunately my mother has dementia so is unable to tell us herself.

I hope Lucie will know a lot more about our generation when she gets older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.