Eagle Crag, Grisedale

For the most part I like my blip to reflect my day, but sometimes there is a wow moment. In Grisedale today the weather most certainly only met part of the forecast - gale force winds. Arriving the air quality was amazing, but heavy clouds were building in the West. As we walked in the colours playing across the valley's flanks were stunning, pausing for some "map time" I grabbed this - a Magical Moment, that just gives a hint of what was to come.
I've added two extras;
FWG in nearly all the jackets she had (which was how we finished the day ), mastering the art of rock hopping - note the sweeping mountain vista behind her....
Far more typical views from the top of Seat Sandal where we managed to stay out of the wind and gain a high point for the day, even if there was to be no view. Later we walked out in the dark under a crystal clear starry sky. Oh well, you can't win them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.