A five loch day

Not that difficult to achieve for this area but visited and snapped five lochs over the space of five hours. Not all are worthy of posting and as they've been blipped before, I thought I'd miss out Loch Riddon and Loch Fyne. Loch Restil was a bit of a blur.

This was taken at Loch Lomond and I liked the brightness of the rosehips against the grey loch. And it fits with the Wild Wednesday challenge particularly as it was blowing a hoolie. Thanks to Cailleach for hosting. 

Extras were taken at Loch Long near Arrochar. The loch was home to the navy torpedo range from 1912. Torpedoes were tested here until 1986 and the unit now lies derelict. Someone looks to be preventing vehicular access so I hope that means that something is planned.  Time was a bit tight so didn't quite get the shots I was looking for. I shall return on a Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.