Go Away?

First, I have to say how excited I am to have my new camera.  I could tell right away that it is a fabulous upgrade from my well loved Sony.  A shout out to Osuzanna (aka Suzanne) for once again steering me in the right direction in purchasing this one.

I fumbled with the settings a bit and have a lot to learn, but came away with some close ups of this Great Blue Heron.  I was amazed that I can even see some down on his bill.  He began tossing his head around, which looked at first like digestive distress.  Of course I don't know anything about heron behavior, so when it continued, I started to take it personally.  When he continued flinging his head around I worried that I might be causing him anxiety, so I moved out of his personal space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.