Great-Beaver Lea...

...would be the translated name of our village.
There are in deed some living beavers in the neighbourhood since a couple of years, but they are very shy and you  can see only their traces.
There are also some beavers in the village, but they stay, even if they get a camera close in front of their faces :-)
Finally (after loads of fails) I made them my victims for Hobbs theme "distorsion" for Wideangle Wednesday.
I learned, that I can't get any serious distorsion with my 12-50mm lens (four/third). But I tried loads of things and that's what it was about.
So I spent the afternoon with looking for a nice wideangle lens for my OM-D EM5... but that will probably last very long until my bday...I wonder whether 9mm (9-18mm) brings so much more effect than 12mm (12-50mm)?  
And, Hobbs, I couldn't use my mobile. It has the worst camera in it you can imagine :-P
Thanks Hobbs for your excellent tutorials about wideangle blips and for animating and hosting WidWed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.