My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

I’m really ashamed

My computer has become rather noisy recently. So having Goggled the problem and watched some videos on YouTube I decided it must be a fan problem. The side of the PC was removed very easily bur what I found was nor a pretty sight. It was caked in dust. The vacuum cleaner was pressed into action and I could then see where the fans were. The first was removed and I followed the instructions of the video and replaced it. The second fan was removed and was cleaned and as a sealed unit nothing else could be done, Fans re-installed and computer started. Quite remarkable it worked and was much quieter. I had a look in my document file and discovered that the computer is in fact 6 years old and today was the first time the side had been off! No wonder it was so awful – perhaps I need to consider investing in a replacement.
This occupied most of the morning and once finished I took wife’s post for her. Whilst I was out I took a few pictures and I’ve posted one in extra just to show what really grotty and grey day we’ve had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.