Rodents rule

By squirk

Cat TV

I need to clean my windows. You can't see him clearly, but there's a big, bushy black cat in the top-left corner of the garden. He's a gentle giant, but Juno likes to chase him. Juno also followed Mimi, the young black cat, this morning. But he stayed put during my tea break and bird watch. He likes to watch, too, and he sometimes makes monkey noises if the pigeons perch close by.

11.55–12.25, cloudy, 6˙C
1 blackcap (whooh!)
1 blue tit
1 coal tit
1 dunnock
1 goldfinch
2 house sparrows
5 pigeons (feral)
1 robin
2 grey squirrels (one stuffing as many monkey nuts in his mouth as he could carry – greedy)
4 starlings
cats: Juno, Mimi, Mylo

My hair has been coiffed and tamed by Alexander at Studio. He's been in London for a month and is learning English. We got by with minimal banter and facial expressions (the latter a little hazy as my glasses were set by). When I said I was Scottish, he immediately asked me about Nessie. Hooray! I told him that I grew up near Nessie, which is always a good conversation piece. I love the 60s music the salon plays – my feet want to dance, but dancing is not compatible with scissors.

I've booked a weekend to Prague. Yay! I'm banning Fred from all sports before the flight. We were booked to visit Prague many moons ago, but he broke his hip while rollerblading (falling on tarmac) and we had to stay put. The city has been on the list for a long time. Rollerblading is not a list item.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.