Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Graham went back to Oxford today, and I went with him.

Reading station was packed with people heading home from the festival. They all looked so grubby and tired and hungover and OH GOD I WAS SO JEALOUS.

G had his huge bag so we dashed in the rain to the Ashmolean and their cloakroom. Got a coffee in the cafe, then spent a few hours wandering around various eras of history. I do love a museum where photography is allowed.

Back to the cafe for lunch - a goats cheese, rocket and chilli jam baguette (delish). Nice cafe there too, 3 out of 4 hot lunches were veggie. Good shout, Ashmolean.
We escaped briefly, and had a wander round town and to Blackwell's to ogle the art books and posters. Then back to the museum for the remaining historical periods.

Before I came home I helped Graham move into his new flat. It's only his for a week, and 'move into' largely involved moving stuff into piles so he can use the furniture - at the moment its used as a storeroom/laundry room/food store.


I'm home now, and my festival jealousy continues - Harry's telling us about it. And showing us pictures. Hmph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.