The second half of life..

By twigs

Clouds

I love clouds.  Always have, but more so now.  Both fascinating and beautiful at the same time.

Couldn't help but notice this wide band of cloud looking down on me this afternoon.  Fluffy edges.  Wavy.  Very cute in a playful sort of way.

Day began with visit from the guys who will be making a few (fairly minor) modifications to my kitchen, hopefully beginning next week.  Looking forward to having a little more work space and a little more storage space :)

Another prep day at work where the prospect of getting to grips with some new skills had me feeling a bit out of my depth.  An age thing?  The speed of progress has certainly overtaken me recently.  I'll get there, even if it is slowly.

Into town afterwards to pick up the new dishwasher.  A snug fit in my wee Civic!  Will have to either a) buy a bigger car, b) talk nicely to friends with a bigger car or c) use the van if I want to get the new oven home.  Might try option c) tomorrow.  Fingers crossed.

Teacher only day tomorrow - officially the end of the holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.