Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Theatre trip

Reading the paper this morning I spotted an excellent review of a play, Invincible. I then noticed that the reviewer had seen it at the Royal Theatre in Northampton, which is only about twenty miles away. I logged onto their website and checked; they had five tickets left for the matinee performance this afternoon so we decided to go. What a treat! It was ostensibly a comedy, but with a little bit of tragedy, a measure of pathos, and a not overdone sprinkling of farce. Apparently the play was in London in 2014 and is now starting a national tour. If you get a chance to see it, I'd recommend it.

And the picture? A view along the closed bar area while W was otherwise disposed. Tonight it will be busy as 'Invincible' performs again in the Royal, while 'Anton and Erin' dance in the adjoining Derngate Theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.