Lala's Journal

By Lala

New PC

I have been anticipating the arrival of my new pic for a year now, both with anticipation, because the old one will be going into the Education Centre which will take some of the admin load off me; but also with dread as I haven't liked what I've seen of windows 10 and I will need to learn it!

So, today it arrived. It took much longer than the 5 minutes the IT guy said it would to set up, so I went to lunch while he did it!

Lunch with the Dawns at the Park Gate Inn, was nice but nowhere near long enough to catch up. Need to do it again soon.

Back to work to try and sort my head around the new way of working to find a request from the CEO for a report and figures asap! I managed it, although I am not sure how! At least Excel looks more or less the same. I do need to do something about some specs though. The default font is really to small but there is no gradauation for enlarging it, and the next size up distorts the text too much.

The photo for the initiated is the PC with a pen on top to show the size. This now sits on my desk. Who would ever have thought computers would develop like this! I remember my zx spectrum!!!

It seems our boiler is covered by a guarantee, but they can't come out until next Tuesday. Thank goodness for the fireplace and chimney!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.