Mum's birthday...

My mother would have been 98 years old today. It's 13 years since she died and as the years pass I remember more of what was special about her. Extra is a picture of her with my two children -a very long time ago.
A gentle day . J managed a longer walk up Darleith Rd with me and there were lots of signs of spring ...new growth in the woods ...oh, and the snowdrops!
So delighted to see them .
Some important work meetings today which I was worried about yesterday and ,tonight, I baked some apples with raisins and cinnamon which nurtured the memory of my Mum and being a wee girl. There are still six good apples from our trees in the basket.
The other extra is of the wee ancient chapel, St Mayhews, up the hill. I seem to have recovered some inner equilibrium for which I am grateful.
Grateful for Blip and friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.