Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

U-Bahn München: 86/100 Silberhornstraße

Munich Underground: 86/100 Silberhornstraße

Next stop: Silberhornstraße underground station. Today's entry in my strictly alphabetical Munich underground series was opened in October 1980, like the last station I blipped.

Besides the a little more cheery colour, it shares most design elements with the other stations opened in 1980, like Hohenzollernplatz or Joesphsplatz - except the pillar-less platform.

Today's station was a little underwhelming, but I can promise you the next will be a highlight (if I manage to catch all the cool features that is).







"Times are looking grim these days; holding on to everything; it's hard to draw the line. And I'm, I'm hiding in this empty space, tortured by my memories of what I've left behind. Shut the fuck up! Get up!" - (Korn feat. Skrillex: Get Up!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.