Seelye

By Seelye

Science and the world

I went back into the Marston Space Exploration building today.  I actually helped them set up their entire ticketing system, they have a really fabulous 3-D theatre.  In the top right of the photo, the guy sitting there is the designer of the building.  When he saw me taking photos he came over to chat. 

The extra photo is of him activating another screen that does things in sync with the world globe in my main blip.  You can push all kinds of buttons on the world globe to find out all kinds of information.  I was such a crappy student, just did not take tests well.  But my interest was sure there.  For years I wanted to be an astronaut and right now I have a student that is majoring in Astrophysics.  We had such a fun conversation when I recently interviewed her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.