Sprinkled with glitter...

Today I had to spend time with the hummingbirds...

When I went to work I drove the 5th type of truck, a set of doubles from the 80's and a trainer that assumed to much..  So a I watched him unload the first load of cement.. (the pebbles load was canceled). A completely different type of equipment from what I had started to get used too.. 

 The second load he said to just do what he did on the first load.. while he washed the truck.. I missed a valve.. I plugged the WHOLE system.. So out came the safety goggles not glasses, the respirator, a wheelbarrow, a shovel, broom, wire brushes and a..  

Feet all covered in quick drying cement, along with face, coat, and.. Did I mention it was raining slightly? 4 hours later and the line was cleared.. Lost the last load because we wouldn't have had time to get it done.. Pay too.. 

Then my phone rang..

Friday I start chapter 6. I will have an assigned truck, trailers and be on my first 90 days of probation.. I am hoping it will go better.. 

When I got home I went outside to watch the hummingbirds.. be with the birds.. back in my calming bliss...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.