View Over Wanaka

This is an early morning view of Wanaka, looking towards Mt Roy.  The weather soon turned to rain and wind!!

You all know the saying 'Things happen in 3's."  The first thing that happened to me was the fact that I left the windows down in the car overnight, and it rained, so all the 4 seats were saturated when I went out this morning.

When I got home, my visitors told me that they couldn't turn the shower off, and it had been running all night!!!  Yikes.  I called the plumber and he came and set things to rights.  The third thing to happen was when I was down by the lake taking photos of the wind surfers.  I went to start the car to come home, but the battery was flat.  I rang the AA, they sent me 'Roadside Rescue', and soon had me going again.  I drove straight to the garage and had a new battery put in the engine.  Home safe and sound, all is good.

Another Friday, another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.