Happy

Chris, butcher at Zupan's.

I was photographing the sausages when Chris came running over. I waited for him to ask me how he could help me, but he just stood there and grinned. I said, "Would you like your picture taken?" He nodded enthusiastically. I said, "Okay, give me a big smile," though I had trouble imaginining that he could smile more than he was already smiling. I took the photo, and asked if I could put it on my blog. "Oh, sure," he said. He didn't ask how to find my blog. He didn't ask me to send him a copy of the photo. He was just really happy to have his picture taken! I said, "Okay, now you're going to be seen all over the world." And I left him smiling.

I had a few other snaps that I really liked, but I can't bear not to keep my promise to Chris. And it's nice to see such a happy face in these dire times.

------------
Still catching up on your blogs. Feel free not to comment here until I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.