Snow Down Under

By snowy

COURTYARD CORNER:

I've been dragging the chain all day & you can blame it on the Australian tennis. It is hard to get up in the mornings when you don't go to bed before midnight. I'll be so happy when it ends on Sunday night ! Yesterday I was presentable, today I am DEFINITELY NOT ! Last night a front/side tooth came out (I think it had been glued in !) & the gap feels the size of the Boulder Dam.........& worse news still to come, the first available dental appt. is February 7th. Oh woe is me ! I won't be smiling at anyone.

These Lilies have to be over 6 ft & are quite sensational. They must be happy because they're multiplying rapidly. They're surrounded by phlox with Hostas at their feet. I even see a red rose peeping through which must be Dublin Bay. If Wanaka has a signature rose, it has to be this one ! You see it in gardens & on fences everywhere. When I say everywhere I mean EVERYWHERE ! Personally I don't very much like it. We had 1 mm of rain overnight which is hardly worth mentioning, still I read Cycling Granny did. They may have had more on their side of the lake ? A truly beautiful evening.

Smile everyone - the schools go back next week. The wind will drop, the sun will shine & the weather will improve dramatically. It happens every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.