Frozen

I decided to nip out early to get a blip today, during the interval I have to leave between taking my tablets and eating breakfast. The man is coming to look at and hopefully mend the shower later today, so I may not get to go out and look for something then. I went over to the Arboretum, hoping it would be white over with frost. 

It was frosty, but less than I expected. The pond, however, was iced over,  and I took photos of the very chilly looking gulls and mallards (see extra). The Facebook Pic of the Week prompt is "curves" and I'm thinking the gull shot will work for that too.

I'm attempting to make a beef Stifado for tea tonight. I tried this whilst on a break (In Great Yarmouth, not Greece!) last year and it was one of the most delicious things I ever tasted. Hopefully mine will be as good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.